Veganism

VEGANS DON’T EAT THESE FOODS.

A lot of people ask me what veganism is and what vegans eat and don’t eat. Vegans don’t drink magical potions or imported food. They eat everything except for animal products. It’s just a stricter and cleaner form of vegetarianism.

Food Vegans avoid are:

1. Meat (Red and White)
2. Sea food (Fish, prawns, etc,.)
3. Poultry (Eggs)
3. Milk
4. By products of milk
-Cheese
-Butter
-Paneer/Cottage cheese
-Curd/Yogurt
-Food containing milk products in
Small amounts. Ex: Chocolates, Milk
Enhancers/ Powders like Boost and
Horlicks(They contain milk solids) cannot be considered Vegan.
This means, vegans avoid the dishes which include dairy products. Ex: Pizza, White Sauce pasta, cakes, mousse & ice-creams.
Basically, anything that has animal products in it.

However, there are a lot of people who sell vegan Chocolates, icecreams and pizzas. I personally love nicecreams as they are easy to make and don’t consume a lot of time. I prepare chocolates at home with cocoa powder and 100% dark chocolate. I make my own cheese with cashews and cook Pasta. I literally eat whole foods all the time. When I feel like having a chocolate milkshake, I buy Sofit unflavoured milk (Soya milk) and add cocoa powder and enjoy my treat. I just had a chocolate flavour nicecream before writing this post 😀😀😀😀 I’ve never been this healthy and happy.

1 thought on “VEGANS DON’T EAT THESE FOODS.

Leave a Reply...